Pressinformation from Saab AB's Annual General Meeting on April 8, 2002

The Annual General Meeting approved the proposed dividend to
shareholders of SEK 3.25 per share. Thursday 11 April 2002 was approved
as record day. The dividend is expected to be sent out Tuesday 16 April

The Boards proposal for acquisition and transfer of the company's own
shares was approved by the Annual General Meeting.

Anders Scharp, Bengt Halse, Erik Belfrage, Peter Nygårds, George Rose,
Björn Svedberg and Marcus Wallenberg were re-elected as Directors.

Stephen Henwood and Alison Wood were elected as new Directors.
Stephen Henwood is the Group Managing Director for international co-
operation in BAE SYSTEMS, while Alison Wood is the Group Director for
strategy and future systems in BAE SYSTEMS.

At a statutory board meeting in conjunction with the Annual General
Meeting, Anders Scharp was re-elected as Chairman of Saab AB.

Board of Directors

Saab AB

For further information, please contact:
Anders Stålhammar, Presschef Saab AB Phone: +46 13 187175
Agneta Kammeby, Investor Relations, Saab AB Phone: +46 13 187125

This information was brought to you by Waymaker
The following files are available for download:
This information was brought to you by Cision

The following files are available for download