Press information from Saab AB's Annual General Meeting on March 30, 2004

The Annual General Meeting approved the proposed shareholder dividend of
SEK 3.50 per share. Friday, April 2, 2004 was set as record day. The
dividend is expected to be sent out on Wednesday, April 7, 2004.

The Board's proposal for acquisition and transfer of the company's own
shares was approved by the Annual General Meeting.

The Annual General Meeting resolved that the nomination process for the
2005 Annual General Meeting will proceed in that, during the last
quarter of the year, the largest shareholders appoint four
representatives (who must not be members of the Board of the company)
with the Chairman of the Board as convener. The representatives will
jointly work out a proposal for members of the Board and, where
applicable, for auditors, to be presented at the Annual General Meeting
for decision. The names of the four representatives will be published as
soon as they are appointed.

Board members Anders Scharp, Erik Belfrage, Stephen Henwood, Peter
Nygårds, George Rose, Björn Svedberg, Åke Svensson, Marcus Wallenberg
and Alison Wood were re-elected.

Anders Scharp was re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Saab AB at a
statutory Board meeting held in conjunction with the Annual General

The Board of Directors

Saab AB

Saab is one of the world's leading high-technology companies, with its
main operations focusing on defence, aviation and space. The group
covers a broad spectrum of competence and capabilities in systems

For further information please contact:
Iréne Svensson, Group Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications
and Public Affairs, Saab AB, tel: +46-8-463 01 30, +46-(0)734 18 71 30

This information was brought to you by Waymaker
The following files are available for download:
This information was brought to you by Cision

The following files are available for download